r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  Anticheat  |  Topic: Loading anticheat, this may take.... and quit without any error
Pages: 1 [2]  All
Print
Author Topic: Loading anticheat, this may take.... and quit without any error  (Read 25375 times)
eXecutor
Member

Posts: 13


« Reply #15 on: September 25, 2006, 06:35:56 am »

<-- all computers with nod32 trial cracked with some shit patch to xxxx days;], xp firewall [ sp2 ]
Logged
Maurox?
Member

Posts: 82


« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2006, 07:50:34 am »

<-- all computers with nod32 trial cracked with some shit patch to xxxx days;], xp firewall [ sp2 ]


disable imon service in NOD32 and the problem disapear :S
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2006, 03:34:40 pm »

So far all reports are from NOD32 users it seems... looks like IMON is to blame.
Logged
TgT
Member

Posts: 103


« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2006, 08:23:16 pm »

I didnt have any antivirus on my PC and got this problem, remember R1Ch ? Shocked
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2006, 09:09:52 pm »

Not really Smiley. There was another reason why it could have crashed on load though that I fixed before I think...
Logged
eXecutor
Member

Posts: 13


« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2006, 03:36:44 am »

yup, when connecting to anticheat server imon check?
http://www.r1ch.net/stuff/r1q2/update/update.ini [?]
and q2 just turn off..
when i turned off IMON the problem disapear Wink
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2006, 04:20:40 am »

Neither R1Q2 or anticheat make any HTTP requests unless using HTTP downloading, so I've no idea why IMON is even doing anything to R1Q2. The update.ini is only used by R1Q2 Updater. I tested using NOD32 trial on Windows 2000 and it worked fine with IMON on, so perhaps its just on XP or with an old/cracked NOD32 the problem occurs.
Logged
eXecutor
Member

Posts: 13


« Reply #22 on: September 26, 2006, 05:20:42 am »

that could be it, at that all computers when anticheat didn't worked i had
ESET.NOD32.v2.50.25 [Polish] trial with some NOD32.FiX.v1.9-nsane.exe crack
at that one computer [ mine, where r1q2 worked just fine ]
ESET.NOD32.v2.51.30.WinNT2K2K3XP.Cracked.REPACK-BRD
and imon from that nod32 didnt check update.ini or i'm blind Wink

So, when someone got that problem, just use winsockxpfix, or update Your nod32..
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #23 on: September 28, 2006, 04:53:59 pm »

Fixed! It turns out foreign language versions of NOD32 import a resource-only DLL to support the modified language strings which anticheat did not support until now.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  Anticheat  |  Topic: Loading anticheat, this may take.... and quit without any error
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines