r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  Anticheat  |  Topic: How to create a server with anticheat?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How to create a server with anticheat?  (Read 8232 times)
w0p3d
Member

Posts: 7


« on: August 26, 2006, 07:15:21 pm »

Hi.

I need create servers with anticheat in a linux machine. This is possible?
What i need for this?

now, the servers are running without anticheat, r1q2 v6754

Thanks r1ch, and congratulations for your work, it's nice  cheesy

Sorry for my bad english.
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2006, 01:03:26 pm »

Server support simply requires the latest pre-release server binaries. However at this time, I am not accepting any new servers as part of the beta test unless you can convince me otherwise Smiley.
Logged
w0p3d
Member

Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2006, 04:22:55 pm »

Is for stable and public servers.

plz accept me, is important.

How can i communicate with you?

Thanks for your answer.
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2006, 04:31:55 pm »

You may either PM me using the forum system or find me on EdgeIRC / QuakeNet / ETG. Based on your IP I'm assuming your servers are based in Chile and I already have a lot of testing going on there which isn't all that useful to me since the players all post feedback in Spanish Smiley.
Logged
DmK!-
Guest
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2006, 06:05:41 pm »

But we can in this case we can try post it in english, and we'll be more help than the other servers  cheesy please its important have an Anticheat server in this comunity, because its full of cheaters
Logged
DmK!-
Guest
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2006, 06:06:29 pm »

Lolz, The First Phrase it has to be "But in this case we can try" xDD
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2006, 11:17:51 pm »

I guess more testing can't hurt... still need to get to the bottom of the whole "disappear on load" bug.
Logged
eXecutor
Member

Posts: 13


« Reply #7 on: December 25, 2006, 07:26:33 am »

maybe it's time to give admins chance to get server binaries ?
some good euro server could be updated to anticheat protected servers..
http://q2scene.net/scene/index.php?op=col&id=20
http://q2scene.net/ds/index.php?op=dd2&id=1166815914
Logged
TgT
Member

Posts: 103


« Reply #8 on: December 25, 2006, 07:43:31 am »

No one is stopping you from using AC server binaries... 
http://www.r1ch.net/stuff/r1q2/update/
Check other topics and make hashlist,cvarlist etc for q2. Then contact R1ch to add your server to a AC list.

Happy XMAS Wink
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #9 on: December 25, 2006, 12:17:08 pm »

Yup, the server binaries are available to all... once your server is running latest R1Q2, just register on the forums here and contact me and once you prove you are admin of the server, I can set you up for access to the anticheat server and all the info you need to set it up properly.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  Anticheat  |  Topic: How to create a server with anticheat?
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines