r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: Feature wishlist
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Feature wishlist  (Read 5671 times)
Inqu
Member

Posts: 2



« on: January 20, 2005, 07:21:56 pm »

I've been tampering with r1q2 today because it might be mandatory next season in clanbase.
You have added a lot of nice cvars (thank god for png support!) but of course nothing is enough so here are few things I'd love to see in future relases:

- Chathud to store the last ~4 messages, mm1, mm2 or both.
- Onscreen clock! 12/24h

For r1gl you say:
Quote
Entity brightness is reduced, previously a bug or somewhat silly feature in Q2 GL resulted in modulate being applied twice to entities. Fixing this makes them look much more realistically shaded.

Some of us kinda liked the old way better, can this be made toggleable? Smiley
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2005, 07:26:05 pm »

If you need to check time so often, get a clock next to your PC Smiley. chathud is hmm undecided.

R1GL 0.1.5 has this option as default on (gl_doublelight_entities) as pretty much everyone said they need the old version to make it easier to see other players. Be sure to run the updater to get it.
Logged
Digital
Member

Posts: 31



« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2005, 02:55:12 am »

Onscreen clock would be nice indeed. Similar to NC, could toggle on/off, x/y-pos and 12h/24h format.
Logged
Inqu
Member

Posts: 2



« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2005, 06:24:25 am »

If you need to check time so often, get a clock next to your PC Smiley. chathud is hmm undecided.

Well the clock is not THAT important, I dunno how big thing it is to code.

Quote
R1GL 0.1.5 has this option as default on (gl_doublelight_entities) as pretty much everyone said they need the old version to make it easier to see other players. Be sure to run the updater to get it.

Ok cool thanks!
Logged
__d34d
Member

Posts: 8


« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2005, 02:02:51 pm »

Can you add 1280x1024 resolution? There was such option in NoCheat :/
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2005, 02:09:06 pm »

If you use R1GL from http://www.r1ch.net/stuff/r1gl/ you can choose any resolution you like using vid_forcewidth and vid_forceheight. I've added 1280x1024 option to the menu as gl_mode 12 in the next release.
Logged
__d34d
Member

Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2005, 07:01:15 am »

Thanks, but it doesn't work with fullscreen mode on Sad
Logged
arbaal
Member

Posts: 7


« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2005, 09:09:00 am »

ya 800*600 didnt work fullscreen either here :s
Logged
Digital
Member

Posts: 31



« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2005, 10:01:49 am »

800x600 works great here.
Logged
iENO
Member

Posts: 7


« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2005, 11:01:22 am »

Working for me as well, set cl_hidewindowtitle 0 perhaps? Setting that to 1 creates an ugly grey border around my screen when going into fullscreen mode that kinda resembles running it in windowed mode...
Logged
Zearth
Member

Posts: 18


« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2005, 02:24:13 pm »

1280*1024 don't work here either Sad
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: Feature wishlist
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines