r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: nc server kick
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: nc server kick  (Read 4883 times)
aztecx
Guest
« on: January 27, 2005, 07:15:26 pm »

how do i enable it to boot anyone who doesnt enter with nocheat?
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2005, 07:16:38 pm »

There is no effective way to do so. You can use the cvarban system to filter on the NoCheat version cvar if you must, or perhaps try Q2Admin, but it doesn't really do much for cheat prevention.
Logged
aztecx
Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2005, 07:25:29 pm »

ummm.. hi i just registered Smiley

anyway do u have msn or something cus i dont really understand the cvar stuff.. I remmeber ages ago i went into a server and got booted straight away cus i didnt have nocheat. I cant seem to do that now Sad
Logged
aztecx
Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2005, 07:28:42 pm »

when someone connects and it says 3.21, not nocheat can i boot them for that?

protocol 34: "3.21 x86 Aug 4 2003 Win32 RELEASE"
protocol 34: "NoCheat x86 May 4 2004 Win32 RELEASE"
Logged
_DOA_MERLYN
Member

Posts: 35



« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2005, 07:31:20 pm »

how do i enable it to boot anyone who doesnt enter with nocheat?

why would you want to do that??  ack...  huh

you should kick anyone not running R1Q2 for their client...  wink

this is the future of Quake II, right here...  cool

Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2005, 07:39:51 pm »

If you want to only allow "NoCheat x86 May 4 2004 Win32 RELEASE" you can do this in your server console / config.

addcvarban version "!NoCheat x86 May 4 2004 Win32 RELEASE" KICK You must use NoCheat 2.40!

I don't think "NoCheat x86 May 4 2004 Win32 RELEASE" is the actual NoCheat version string though.
Logged
aztecx
Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2005, 07:55:09 pm »

hmm when i do that it seems to kick every client
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2005, 08:03:56 pm »

Because like I said, the string is probably different for NoCheat. Load up nocheat and type version in the console, that's what you need to use in the cvarban.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: nc server kick
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines