r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: maxfps forced :|
Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Print
Author Topic: maxfps forced :|  (Read 22191 times)
Zearth
Member

Posts: 18


« on: September 20, 2005, 05:06:23 pm »

Hi! I'm having this weird problem that my fps are forced (not capped) to be 90! This happens tho in just one server that i am aware of (194.65.14.119:27085 in wich is capped at 90fps) and only if i use cl_async 1 :/ if i use cl_async 0 it acts normally. This happens when some action is performed, like entering in the team.. ill send an attach pic. Any idea to sort this? thx


* quake012.png (600.9 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 568 times.)
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2005, 02:33:40 pm »

Check your binds - there's nothing I can think of that should cause this. You may also wish to re-test this by doing developer 1 before joining - this shows any stuffcmds the server is sending you. Use 'logfile 1' and you will get a moddir/qconsole.log you can post here since I doubt it will all fit in one screenshot Smiley.
Logged
Zearth
Member

Posts: 18


« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2005, 04:11:29 pm »

Here is the log m8

* qconsole.log (42.09 KB - downloaded 256 times.)
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2005, 10:38:43 pm »

Looks like the server is constantly re-stuffing the cl_maxfps setting, there's not much you can do unfortunately Sad.
Logged
meetra
Member

Posts: 22


« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2005, 12:50:16 pm »

the server only has client_maxfps "90". OSP ver 2.76.
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2005, 03:01:54 pm »

Well from that console log, it is clear the server sent the "set cl_maxfps 90" more than once. I don't know what q2admin/mod/etc is running, but that is likely the problem.
Logged
meetra
Member

Posts: 22


« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2005, 03:33:13 pm »

194.65.14.119:27085 -> r1q2 b5510 with the old glibc + q2admin 1.17.43 + OSP version 2.76.

with nocheat 2.40 doesn't change the cl_maxfps value.
Logged
Zearth
Member

Posts: 18


« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2005, 03:35:02 pm »

not even with R1Q2 with cl_async 0 undecided Ill post another .log

edit: guess u dont need it anymore, u went to the server Tongue
« Last Edit: September 23, 2005, 03:39:26 pm by Zearth » Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2005, 03:42:07 pm »

It must be your config, I can't reproduce this at all.



* q2maxfps.png (587.21 KB, 806x625 - viewed 533 times.)
Logged
meetra
Member

Posts: 22


« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2005, 03:45:57 pm »

it isn't when you enter the team. it happens when OSP tells the client that the maxfps is 90fps. you have to wait a little more time. Smiley
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2005, 03:46:41 pm »

I was there for about 5 mins, how long does it take?
Logged
meetra
Member

Posts: 22


« Reply #11 on: September 23, 2005, 03:49:04 pm »

i'm going to check it out now. Smiley

ok, it was about 2min... check the screenshot, it says "*** Server capped at 90fps" and then changes the cl_maxfps value.

oh, i've checked the cfgs of the server and it has: set client_maxfps "90"

edited: it changes the value in about 10min.


* 1.PNG (170.74 KB, 576x521 - viewed 496 times.)
« Last Edit: September 23, 2005, 04:09:40 pm by meetra » Logged
Zearth
Member

Posts: 18


« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2005, 03:54:27 pm »

Asked to some players to enter the server and they obtained same result, so impossible to be my cfg m8
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #13 on: September 23, 2005, 04:58:22 pm »

There is no mention of this "server capped cl_maxfps" in Q2Admin. I would imagine the server has both OSP and Q2a maxfps enforcing active which is messing things up. The server admin should really use R1Q2s userinfoban functions and/or sv_fpsflood as I can't tell where this stuffcmd is coming from, but it's definitely a server problem.
Logged
Zearth
Member

Posts: 18


« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2005, 05:34:23 pm »

aight, thx all the help m8
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: maxfps forced :|
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines