r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: Latest r1q2 happenings
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Latest r1q2 happenings  (Read 4306 times)
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« on: June 10, 2006, 12:14:12 pm »

heyas

iv been thinking of returning to r1q2
and got a few questions

1. is there an updated list of client and server commands for the latest version?
the one of the forums is dated

2. iv heard of some beta releases, are they still available to the public?

3. question for r1ch: will you be seperating the scaling hud into different commands?
its quite silly atm with the "scale everything"

it should be split like this... scale hud, scale text, scale crosshair
Logged
Lemonzest
Member

Posts: 188



« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 12:53:04 pm »

i strongly agree with #3 I'd love to be able to scale the HUD and leave everything else alone.

the only beta version i know of is linked here http://r-1.ch/r1q2.exe

and includes a few new cvars like cl_drawfps_x/y and the same for maptime so people can rearrage the counters, coordinates are relative from default so to raise maptime above the netmeter it would be cl_drawmaptime_y -32 for example

i also agree with the server/client cvar FAQ's/Stickys they could do with some updating and would be nice for a current changelog for r1gl Cheesy

Lemonzest.
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 01:16:40 pm »

Any volunteers to update the docs? *Looks at Snake and his custom title* Smiley. The hud scaling is unlikely going to change pending a rewrite, the current system uses OpenGL tricks so that R1GL has no extra work to do when scaling, to accomodate individual scaling would reqwuire changes throughout all of R1GL unfortunately.
Logged
Lemonzest
Member

Posts: 188



« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 01:19:43 pm »

that's unfortunate
Logged
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 01:23:59 pm »

i see, understandable r1ch  cheesy
i guess the scaling isnt so bad, a setting of 1.5 Smiley

though might i ask if we might possibly see this somewhere down the road?
it couldnt possibly require r1q2 to work that much. its only 2d images after all
Logged
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2006, 03:38:17 pm »

ack, is there a way to turn off it bitching at me that textures are in a sub-directory?  sad
Logged
Lemonzest
Member

Posts: 188



« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2006, 04:20:56 pm »

maybe when it prints there is a missing texture it would be a good idea to include the path the bsp is expecting and not just the texture name, that way if we have the texture in the wrong folder we can correct it.
Logged
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2006, 04:24:49 pm »

it has nothing to do with missing textures
it can find them no problem

its just the fact that they are not in a sub folder
which is totaly stupid since i as a player cant do anything about it
its sloppy mapping, but there is just no need for this kind of thing
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2006, 06:40:51 pm »

Complain to the mapper, not me Smiley.
Logged
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2006, 01:03:32 pm »

its not like alot maps have this problem tho i guess Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: Latest r1q2 happenings
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines