r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  General  |  General Discussion  |  Topic: q2 1v1 tourney server question
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: q2 1v1 tourney server question  (Read 6969 times)
pshootr
Member

Posts: 9


« on: July 14, 2007, 10:46:58 pm »

 Ok, I have a server.cfg for a 1v1 server (Q2 tourney mod 1v1 ROFH). Problem is I do not know what to put in the config in order to make players wait in line to join a match. Any one know how I can set this up in my server.cfg?
Logged
Snake
Member

Posts: 184


« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2007, 05:48:11 pm »

I'm sure that's covered in the tourney documentation. Do read this though:

http://www.r1ch.net/forum/index.php?topic=1296.0
Logged
pshootr
Member

Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2007, 09:33:40 pm »

I'm sure that's covered in the tourney documentation. Do read this though:

http://www.r1ch.net/forum/index.php?topic=1296.0
Hey thanks for that link about TourneyFix!

On the other hand I have read the documentation at OrangeSmoothie and I have seen nothing about how to set it up so that players have to wait in line! This is bugging the heck out of me. No one I have come in contact with seems to know anything about how to do this. Grrrrr
Logged
WHO
Member

Posts: 26


« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2007, 04:03:18 pm »

using osp the following works in our duel server, capped the player numbers at 7 & the teams at 1 ie;
/ #################################
//      TEAMPLAY/1v1 Parameters
// #################################
set team_a_name "team a"
set team_a_skin "female/brianna"
set team_a_hookcolor "0xf2f2f2f2"
set team_b_name "team b"
set team_b_skin "male/sniper"
set team_b_hookcolor "0xd1d1d1d1"
set team_maxplayers 1
set team_hurtteam 1
set team_hurtself 1
set team_overtime_mode 1
set team_overtime_time 5
set team_lockskin 0
set team_idteam 1
set team_duelrecover 0
set team_recovertime 0

also maybe of use:
// ##################################
//         MATCH Parameters
// ##################################
set match_mode 2
set match_latejoin 2
set match_prestartpercent 100
set match_readypercent 100
set match_countdown 10
set match_countinfo 1
set match_timeouts 2
set match_pausetime 20.0
set match_startsound 1
set match_strictmode 0

remember I said we use osp as well, can't see any harm in editing your .cfg with a couple of lines to see what happens ..  g'luck Smiley
Logged
pshootr
Member

Posts: 9


« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2007, 05:24:58 pm »

Thanks WHO. I see a couple of lines that are not familiar to me, so I will play with them and let you know what happens.  Thanks again for the reply!
Logged
pshootr
Member

Posts: 9


« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2007, 10:29:15 pm »

   Well, I realized that the tourney binary I was using was version 2.5! An old version! I have since replaced that binary with the 2.75 version. I have a feeling there may have been a bug in version 2.5 causing the problem, but I will not know until there are some players on the server to test it. For those wondering why I did not use 2.76 It is because I like the gladiator bots. 2.76 does not have them, and to my knowledge that is the only difference.
Please feel free to join with a couple buddies and see if the player line is working or not. And please let me know.

Binaries used:

version:R1Q2 b7322 x86 Apr 10 2007 Win32 RELEASE

Q2Admin:1.17.47

gamename:OSP Tourney DM v(2.75)+TF1.1

IP:   69.254.120.183:27910
« Last Edit: July 17, 2007, 10:41:14 pm by pshootr » Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  General  |  General Discussion  |  Topic: q2 1v1 tourney server question
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines