r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  Anticheat  |  Topic: errror on loading anticheat..
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: errror on loading anticheat..  (Read 6487 times)
l3ft0verz
Member

Posts: 5


« on: January 29, 2007, 09:02:03 pm »

<dirt> evening all
<l3ft0vers> hey im getting a anticheat : Failure Code 0x80000009...but it happenes inconsitently AND when it happens i can not alt tab out of quake (which is stuck also), or can i ctrl-alt-del etc etc, forcing me to shutdown my comptuer..happened twice in a row now thoght..im renaming the dll for now..ask r1ch 'bout the error code if u guyz remmeber when u see him
<l3ft0vers> the alt-tabing prob might be on my end
<snake> we're not gonna ask r1ch about it.. if it crashes on your system, you have a problem.. try posting at r1ch.net/forum, and r1ch may ask for crash logs
<snake> putting us in the middle of it would only slow things down
<snake> i'm smelling driver problems.. but the crashlog could make that more clear
<BMF> I get that occassionally, too, leftover, but my game crashes AND closes when I get that error
<BMF> occasionally*
<snake> mine crashes sometimes too, but i'm pretty sure its due to bad sound drivers
<BMF> mine's the sporadic anticheat failure code error that leftovers forementioned
* KiLaSuLjAz (~KiLaSuLjA@AIRC-B94123F9.hsd1.ca.comcast.net) has joined #acme
* snake gives voice to KiLaSuLjAz
<BMF> probably happens once out of every 8 - 10 launches
<BMF> fortunately my system doesn't lock up forcing a reboot
<snake> well then the same applies to you i guess.. post at r1ch's forum and ask him about it... if he doesn't hear about errors he can do nothing about it.
<snake> and i haven't seen that error before
<BMF> it's in the form of a windows error box
<BMF> and causes my quake2 to close
<snake> i have NO idea what it means.. i really think one of you ought to ask r1ch.. perhaps with a screenshot, at least with the /exact/ error message
<dirt> I have gotten that once in a while,
<dirt> but my connection was in question when I got them,
<dirt> with all the cable companies screwing with shit, I never gave it much thought,




long story short..other ppl have the prob..but it is inconsisent

what does that error code equate too

thx in advance r1ch
l3ft0verz
Logged
l3ft0verz
Member

Posts: 5


« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2007, 09:07:46 pm »

hey i just updated r1q2 and gl driver and debugger..seems to not be prob now
Logged
Wake
Member

Posts: 22



« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2007, 09:25:32 pm »

 grin
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2007, 03:17:13 am »

The "failure codes" are internal anticheat errors where something goes wrong, so rather than crashing or bugging out it just exits with an error. I too have had the 80000009 code just once, but was unable to figure out why. I'll see if I can figure out what could be causing it.
Logged
l3ft0verz
Member

Posts: 5


« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2007, 11:37:52 pm »

hey

it did it again

it suck b/c i queue all this music then i have to reboot



..but my start button is broke, so that prob may be related
Logged
dk_sn1p3r
Member

Posts: 23


« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2007, 04:03:31 am »

I've been experiencing this as well I'm on a wireless connection and I experience this quite frequently.  I just got disconnected several times in a row but I can sill play other games just not quake2.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  Anticheat  |  Topic: errror on loading anticheat..
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines