r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: Lrcon
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Lrcon  (Read 4646 times)
XyMoX
Member

Posts: 24


« on: February 10, 2005, 11:42:40 pm »

The lrcon feature in r1q2...

Is there a file where the lrcon commands would be stored (like q2admin) or do you have to put each lrcon command via addlrconcmd in the server.ini file?

Also, what is the syntax to actually issue an lrcon command?
I tried lrcon <password> <command> and didn't work.

Is the snake right there in front of me to take a bite?  undecided
Logged
zorg
Member

Posts: 49


« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2005, 03:33:39 am »

Put this in your serverconfig:

set lrcon_password "yourpassword"

These are just examples!
addlrconcmd "status"
addlrconcmd "serverinfo"
addlrconcmd "kick " <--- notice the blank here!!!

You may also add the specific lrcon lines to a seperate config. Just exec it from your server.cfg.
Logged
XyMoX
Member

Posts: 24


« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2005, 03:52:22 am »

OK

How do I execute the lrcon command now?  shocked
Logged
zorg
Member

Posts: 49


« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2005, 06:08:08 am »

On the client?
Uhm....

If I remember correctly, it was "lrcon yourpassword <command>".
Could also be "rcon"... try it out smiley
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2005, 06:29:38 am »

For clients it's exactly the same as normal rcon, you just give them the lrcon_password instead of the rcon_password.
Logged
XyMoX
Member

Posts: 24


« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2005, 02:37:06 pm »

Still not working.  huh

Do I have to have a cvar enabled or something in q2admin?

Does it work in combination with q2admin or is it r1q2 alone?

Thx
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2005, 02:41:29 pm »

q2admin contains a very insecure and potentially dangerous implementation of limited rcon. R1Q2 contains a secure and working limited rcon. You should only use one or the other.

For R1Q2, you would do something like this on the server config:

set lrcon_password "foo"
addlrconcmd "status"
addlrconcmd "kick "

And on any Q2 Client:
set rcon_password "foo"
rcon status
rcon kick 2

etc...
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: Lrcon
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines