r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: dedicated server crash
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: dedicated server crash  (Read 3757 times)
Xtife
Guest
« on: June 02, 2005, 06:36:31 pm »

hey

i moved my server folder to a different partition
now my server wont open Sad it just closes less then a second of being open
im using win32 version 5510
Logged
Bossman
Member

Posts: 486


« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2005, 08:10:04 pm »

  Are you calling it in a prompt? c:\ or d:\?
Logged
Mart[1001]
Member

Posts: 29


« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2005, 09:52:41 pm »

What MOD you using dude...if any ?
Cause it sounds most likely that you have an incorrect path in a server config.
Logged
Xtife
Guest
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2005, 08:12:36 am »

just plain dm
not calling it from a prompt :p
Logged
Bossman
Member

Posts: 486


« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2005, 01:47:19 pm »

  Well you should look in your server.cfg for things being looked for in the old prompt to make sure. I have them in mine looking in c:\.
Logged
Nick
Member

Posts: 211


« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2005, 02:39:13 pm »

  Well you should look in your server.cfg for things being looked for in the old prompt to make sure. I have them in mine looking in c:\.

Why?  God, you guys make it hard for yourselves.  You only need relative paths in a quake2 config...

Nick
Logged
Bossman
Member

Posts: 486


« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2005, 03:54:28 pm »

 Well sorry about that I didn't mean in other paths I guess what I ment is just the c prompt that is default on most everthing and if you move everthing to like d prompt  things are being looked for in your "relative path" from before like c:\quake2\ctf\mapcycle.cfg motd.txt  and team.txt for example. Just look through your stuff for related things pointing to the prompt from before unless you new partition is still c: then I don't know.


edit I just noticed that you ment the p: prompt,I took that another way sorry. Anyway  just change all thing that have c: to p:  like if it were mine I woud take c:\quake2\ctf\mapcycle.cfg motd.txt  and change it to look like this p:\quake2\ctf\mapcycle.cfg motd.txt just a example. Some people put the prompt in startup batch also depend on how many mods you run also I guess.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2005, 04:06:30 pm by Bossman » Logged
QwazyWabbit
Member

Posts: 402


« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2005, 08:42:43 pm »

I think the :p is a smiley of some kind.

If you are not starting it from a prompt then make sure that if you are starting it from a shortcut that the shortcut is configured to home the application in the proper drive. Check the "Start in" line in the shortcut properties. Make sure it's referring to the new disk drive and directory the program has been moved into.
Logged
Xtife
Guest
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2005, 09:36:51 am »

i have it run from a shortcut
it was configerd fine
but it wouldnt read my gamex86.dll for ar-admin
its fixed now hehe

always something simple  rolleyes
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: dedicated server crash
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines