r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: All-Seeing Eye Country Hack
Pages: 1 2 [All]
Print
Author Topic: All-Seeing Eye Country Hack  (Read 29700 times)
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« on: December 17, 2006, 03:27:31 am »

I got annoyed by the current version of All-Seeing Eye and its inability to properly resolve countries. So I fixed it. Hopefully someone else finds this useful Smiley.

http://r-1.ch/ase-before.png
http://r-1.ch/ase-after.png

http://r-1.ch/ASECountryHackV3.zip

Updated! Should now work on all Windows versions.
« Last Edit: December 25, 2006, 11:37:41 pm by R1CH » Logged
TgT
Member

Posts: 103


« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2006, 03:34:34 am »

Awesome mate  grin
Logged
X7
Member

Posts: 43



« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2006, 07:20:56 am »

Great  grin

Thanks R1CH
Logged
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2006, 10:12:34 am »

i would like to point out that the ASE is dead  grin but making hacks is useless
as there is still an active alternative called qtracker www.qtracker.com  evil
Logged
MrG{DRGN}
Member

Posts: 33


« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2006, 12:18:58 pm »

Thanks for the extra effort getting ase working properly again R1ch. It's greatly appreciated.
Logged
maszex
Guest
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2006, 01:35:49 pm »

we love you rich!
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2006, 03:55:25 pm »

Note, V2 is now out, download link updated in the first post. This uses the MaxMind GeoLite database from http://www.maxmind.com/app/geoip_country which appears to be more accurate. If you prefer the old database, just delete the GeoIPCountryWhois.csv file and it will automatically fall back to IpToCountry.csv.
Logged
klux
Member

Posts: 56


« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2006, 08:49:51 pm »

thanks a lot, r1ch
Logged
pallokallo
Member

Posts: 17



« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2006, 04:29:45 am »

WOW! Nice work r1ch. Thanks
Logged
Xtife
Member

Posts: 63


« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2006, 04:22:11 pm »

nobody listen to what xtife has to say, hes full of crap  grin
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2006, 04:28:18 pm »

qtracker is bloated with eyecandy and XP theming! I like my pure Win32 code and native widgets thank you very much Smiley.
Logged
Lemonzest
Member

Posts: 188



« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2006, 09:15:59 pm »

i hate qtracker, where possible i like my apps to take the xp theme not provide its own (shakes his fist at WLM also) and it don't list the same amount of servers ASE has about 600 servers, qcraper has about 350-400
Logged
QwazyWabbit
Member

Posts: 402


« Reply #12 on: December 20, 2006, 02:13:42 am »

I like the fix. Works great.

A pity about ASE but like all orphan products it sits neglected, suffering from NIH (Not Invented Here) syndrome as no one at Yahoo understands the code or they can't put significant time into it. Yahoo management has their own set of problems right now, like how to make more money and compete with Google, how big their stock options will be, when they can sell out and retire... important things like that. Actually developing a product that people will use or have been using for years, no, we can't worry about that stuff. I hope the team that owned ASE and sold it to Yahoo got their money out of it and are retired and fat and happy now.

Lean code; functional, bug free code; these are not what make successful companies. Hype, buzz, glitz and bloat; these are the hallmark of really successful executive enrichment. Smiley
Logged
Bossman
Member

Posts: 486


« Reply #13 on: December 20, 2006, 07:40:40 am »



  And here I am still using pingtool....
Logged
MrG{DRGN}
Member

Posts: 33


« Reply #14 on: December 20, 2006, 08:23:09 am »

Don't feel too bad bossman I still use ping tool from time to time if I'm away from my home pc.
Logged
pallokallo
Member

Posts: 17



« Reply #15 on: December 20, 2006, 12:24:43 pm »

Thank you r1ch! Ahh finally back to ASE. God qtracker is horrible SO HORRIBLE ARHG!.. thank you again
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #16 on: December 25, 2006, 11:38:04 pm »

Updated, V3 now with Win9x/ME support.
Logged
BF1942thebestever
Guest
« Reply #17 on: December 26, 2006, 07:12:17 am »

Hey rich, it seems to be not working. The flags are still hidden on ASE 2.6.0.

Cya
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #18 on: December 26, 2006, 03:51:30 pm »

Did you do a full server refresh after using the new .exe? Also, which Windows version?
Logged
Bossman
Member

Posts: 486


« Reply #19 on: December 26, 2006, 05:56:12 pm »

  Maybe its because its demo version like the one I am trying cause I have same problem with 2.6.0 demo version. 2000pro 4. But not important to me.

  And BTW I like pingtool because it can keep the server live so you can see players go in, there pings, and the server pings continuously without refreshing anything. I don't see that with Gamespy or ASE, (only 2 I have tried to check out) I have seen servers having ping problems this way also. So it helps out to see if a server is the problem or if its on your end by it being live all the time.
  Seen people come here about issues with a server that when I look at it the ping from the server is like all over the place while others were normal. Which is a server issue, also seen half of a server where players were pinging high and others were low then it would switch around. That is a sign of a problem that is being worked on that routers are being switched to try to keep players calm, brousers don't really get the same effect as a gamer, downloaders already see these things. So why not put a constant ping on these things that is something that is needed I think. But if not; No problem for me I still have pingtool and still like the live view of pings without doing refreshes,a refresh is not a real ping just ping for that second which could have been in the middle of PL too. Maybe they have that continuously ping too I don't know have not found nothing to do it in them yet.

Happy New Year to all
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #20 on: December 26, 2006, 06:46:42 pm »

The demo / registered are the same executable, you just enter a serial number I believe.
Logged
dem
Guest
« Reply #21 on: December 28, 2006, 11:34:31 am »

couldn't find window
couldn't install hook

why it doesn't works ?
Logged
dem
Guest
« Reply #22 on: December 28, 2006, 12:07:42 pm »

ok.... its works.. GJ r1ch ;]
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #23 on: December 28, 2006, 02:23:35 pm »

Just out of curiosity, what were you doing wrong?
Logged
daelmun
Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #24 on: January 03, 2007, 07:54:25 pm »

ah, very nice R1ch! I've been so annoyed with ASE since I reinstalled it after formatting hd a few months back. Now I can finally see where in the world I am playing  evil
Logged
wision
Member

Posts: 237



« Reply #25 on: January 04, 2007, 06:32:41 am »

yeah.. gj r1ch..
but i have another problem with ASE (and don't want to start new thread..). when i press refresh, eye will refresh only those servers which i see in the list.. it means that if i see in the list only 5 servers right now and i press refresh, it will refresh informations only about those 5 servers and not about all 200 in EU.. does anybody know how to solve this problem?
Logged
Antonov
Guest
« Reply #26 on: December 28, 2009, 06:28:31 pm »

Hi, i have a problem to install the ASE ... i'm from Romania, when i try to install the ASE it asw for the near server (europe) and after few minutes .... error to conect.
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #27 on: December 28, 2009, 09:14:04 pm »

ASE is discontinued, if you don't already have it installed you can't use the installer since all the servers are down.
Logged
Antonov
Guest
« Reply #28 on: December 29, 2009, 08:08:35 am »

Tks! a lot... when the servers is up or where i look for the update news.
Logged
wision
Member

Posts: 237



« Reply #29 on: December 29, 2009, 11:16:11 am »

ASE is dead.. the servers are down for ever
try this server browser: http://www.r1ch.net/forum/index.php?topic=1840.0
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [All]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: All-Seeing Eye Country Hack
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines