r1ch.net forums
* Home Help Search Login Register
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: R1Q2 Sky won't change
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: R1Q2 Sky won't change  (Read 5652 times)
adeus_
Member

Posts: 3


« on: October 21, 2009, 04:34:57 am »

I'm having problems with changing the sky in R1Q2 (with mod Action Quake 2).
In brief: typing e.g. "sky stars" won't change anything. However, in console, it says that the value of sky is "stars".

I noticed also a new line in console with this client that might have something to do with this issue:

Cmd_AddCommand: sky already defined as a var

What should I do?
Logged
mhanor
Member

Posts: 120


« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 05:55:24 am »

what game dll version are you using?
Logged
adeus_
Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 06:44:00 am »

R1GL 0.1.5.41
Logged
mhanor
Member

Posts: 120


« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 01:51:28 pm »

that's the refresh module (video renderer), not the game dll
make sure you use the latest version of action quake 2 game dll
http://www.telefragged.com/file.php?id=3108
and the latest r1q2 client, use the updater
http://www.r1ch.net/stuff/r1q2/download/R1Q2Updater.zip
Logged
R1CH
Administrator
Member

Posts: 2625



« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2009, 02:30:44 pm »

You have "set sky" in one of your configs. Remove it.
Logged
adeus_
Member

Posts: 3


« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2009, 12:43:37 am »

Okay thanks. Removing "set sky" from _all_ of my configs did work.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
r1ch.net  |  r1ch.net stuff  |  R1Q2  |  Topic: R1Q2 Sky won't change
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines